EBLC17 teams, format announced;

Live Draw to be held on Saturday
The European Lacrosse Federation (ELF) is pleased to announce that 14 countries will be competing in the first-ever 2017 European Box Lacrosse Championships (EBLC17) in Finland this summer, making the tournament the largest ever major international box lacrosse event.
The field includes four new box programs which are making their debut in a major international championship event: Austria, Netherlands, Poland and Sweden. EBLC also marks the return of Slovakia, who last competed at WILC2011 in Czech Republic.
A public live draw will be held on Saturday, February 4th at approximately 5:00 PM local time (EET) at Gatorade Center, the primary venue for EBLC. The draw will take place during the second intermission of a Finnish hockey match featuring local club HC TPS taking on JYP Jyväskylä. The draw will be live streamed on the EBLC Facebook Page at https://www.facebook.com/EBLC2017/.
The box sector of the ELF membership has approved a tiered-pool format, with the eight highest-ranked teams drawn into two pools of four teams each. The two pools will feature one team from each pot below, to achieve randomly selected pools of relative equal strength:
POT 1: Israel, England
POT 2: Ireland, Czech Republic
POT 3: Finland, Turkey
POT 4: Germany, Serbia
The six remaining teams — Switzerland, Netherlands, Sweden, Poland, Austria and Slovakia — will each compete in four preliminary matches. Their schedule will be randomly drawn with the top four teams ”playing up” into the 12-team Championship Tournament.
All 14 countries will compete to a final ranking.

Source: ELF


Sähköpostiosoitettasi ei julkaista. Pakolliset kentät on merkitty *